Skip to content
A.T. Still University
Prospective Students
Current Students

iConnect News
ATSU Headlines
Arizona Campus Missouri Campus ASDOH ASHS KCOM SOMA Awards Community Health Centers Graduations Grants

Student Headlines AZ Student Affairs MO Student Affairs ATSU Portal Login

Alumni Headlines Classnotes In Memoriam Continuing Education

Faculty & Staff
Faculty/Staff Headlines Research & Publications ATSU Portal Login

iConnect Newsletter Grants & You Newsletter Athletic Training Alumni Newsletter Still Partner Newsletter Still- Well Being Newsletter Healthy Investments ATSU Research
A.T. Still Library Newsletter
Still Magazine
Current Issue
Past Issues
Donor Recognition
Hot Sheet
In Memoriam
The Last Word
Web Exclusives
President’s Desk
Research News
Spark magazine 2017-18
Spark magazine 2019-20
Winter 2020
Supplement 2019
Fall 2019
Spring 2019
Summer 2019
Winter 2019
Supplement 2018
Fall 2018
Summer 2018
Spring 2018
Winter 2018
Supplement 2017
Fall 2017
Summer 2017
Spring 2017
Winter 2017
Museum of Osteopathic Medicine

iConnect News

Athletic Training alumni gather at NATA annual meeting

July 2, 2013
Posted In: Alumni Headlines

Athletic Training (AT) alumni attending the National Athletic Trainers’ Association’s (NATA) Annual Meeting had the opportunity to reconnect with one another, students, faculty, and other program supporters in Las Vegas on June 26. They heard updates from A.T. Still University’s Arizona School of Health Sciences (ATSU-ASHS) Dean Randy Danielsen; Dr. John Parsons, AT program director and associate professor; Dr. Eric Sauers, professor and chair interdisciplinary health sciences; and ATSU-ASHS alumni chapter board members Kevin Messey, ’01, and Greg Janik, ’00. Below is a recap of the updates.

  • Numerous students, alumni, faculty, and friends of the AT program received awards at the NATA Annual Meeting. Bethany Rogers, ’07, was also presented with the Distinguished Service Award from the ATSU-ASHS alumni chapter at the event for her work with underserved adolescent athletes.
  • Michelle Weber, AT, ’14, was recognized as the 2013 Dwight Patterson Youth Sports Scholarship winner. The Dwight Patterson Youth Sports Scholarship was created in 2004 to support ATSU’s AT students who demonstrate a commitment to the well-being of youth athletes. Support the scholarship.

Please visit the alumni Facebook page to see additional photos and future event dates!

Comments are closed.

« »