Skip to content
A.T. Still University
Prospective Students
Current Students

iConnect News
ATSU Headlines
Arizona Campus Missouri Campus ASDOH ASHS KCOM SOMA Awards Community Health Centers Graduations Grants

Student Headlines AZ Student Affairs MO Student Affairs ATSU Portal Login

Alumni Headlines Classnotes In Memoriam Continuing Education

Faculty & Staff
Faculty/Staff Headlines Research & Publications ATSU Portal Login

iConnect Newsletter Athletic Training Alumni Newsletter Still Partner Newsletter Still- Well Being Newsletter Healthy Investments ATSU Research
A.T. Still Library Newsletter
Still Magazine
Current Issue
Past Issues
Donor Recognition
Hot Sheet
In Memoriam
The Last Word
Web Exclusives
President’s Desk
Research News
Spark magazine 2017-18
Spark magazine 2019-20
Winter 2020
Supplement 2019
Fall 2019
Spring 2019
Summer 2019
Winter 2019
Supplement 2018
Fall 2018
Summer 2018
Spring 2018
Winter 2018
Supplement 2017
Fall 2017
Summer 2017
Spring 2017
Winter 2017
Museum of Osteopathic Medicine

iConnect News

ATSU-ASHS alumnus elected to Academy of Doctors of Audiology board of directors

November 10, 2020
Posted In: Alumni Headlines, Arizona Campus, ASHS, ATSU News, ATSU Schools, University Headlines

A.T. Still University-Arizona School of Health Sciences (ATSU-ASHS) alumnus Jason Leyendecker, AuD, ’10, was recently elected to serve on the board of directors for the Academy of Doctors of Audiology (ADA). 

“Being a board member is a tremendous honor. I look forward to serving the audiology profession with some amazing colleagues that I know will continue to make positive change for our industry,” Dr. Leyendecker said. “We face many challenges ahead and I hope I am able to represent audiology well. I am thankful for those who voted me into this position, and I hope I make them proud.”

Dr. Leyendecker is a clinical audiologist and owner of Audiology Concepts, a private practice with five locations in Minnesota. The primary focus of this practice is audiology and hearing devices, while Dr. Leyendecker has a separate tinnitus clinic called The Tinnitus and Hyperacusis Clinic of Minnesota, according to the ADA announcement.

Dr. Leyendecker is continuing an ATSU-ASHS legacy by serving on the ADA board of directors. The last three presidents elected to the ADA board of directors have all been ATSU-ASHS alumni, Deb Abel, AuD, ’02, current president, Ram Nileshwar, AuD, ’09, past president, Kristin Davis, AuD, ’03, president-elect for 2021, while numerous other ATSU-ASHS alumni have also served on the ADA board of directors over the years.

Comments are closed.

« »