Skip to content
A.T. Still University
Prospective Students
Current Students

iConnect News
ATSU Headlines
Arizona Campus Missouri Campus ASDOH ASHS KCOM SOMA Awards Community Health Centers Graduations Grants

Student Headlines AZ Student Affairs MO Student Affairs ATSU Portal Login

Alumni Headlines Classnotes In Memoriam Continuing Education

Faculty & Staff
Faculty/Staff Headlines Research & Publications ATSU Portal Login

iConnect Newsletter Athletic Training Alumni Newsletter Still Partner Newsletter Still- Well Being Newsletter Healthy Investments ATSU Research
A.T. Still Library Newsletter
Still Magazine
Current Issue
Past Issues
Donor Recognition
Hot Sheet
In Memoriam
The Last Word
Web Exclusives
President’s Desk
Research News
Spark magazine 2017-18
Spark magazine 2019-20
Winter 2020
Supplement 2019
Fall 2019
Spring 2019
Summer 2019
Winter 2019
Supplement 2018
Fall 2018
Summer 2018
Spring 2018
Winter 2018
Supplement 2017
Fall 2017
Summer 2017
Spring 2017
Winter 2017
Museum of Osteopathic Medicine

iConnect News

ATSU honors Mesa, Arizona, campus faculty, staff in annual awards event

May 25, 2021
Posted In: ATSU News

A.T. Still University (ATSU) employees from the Mesa, Arizona, campus were recently recognized for their years of service and accomplishments. The annual award ceremony was held online this year. During the ceremony, 48 employees who observed an anniversary were recognized for their years of service to ATSU in five-year increments, ranging from five years to 25 years. In addition to the service awards, one employee was selected for the Distinguished Service Award. All awards were presented by Tonya Fitch, MBA, SHRM-SCP, PHR, director of human resources.

“Congratulations to honored faculty and staff for their commitment to ATSU and health professions education,” said ATSU President Craig Phelps, DO, ’84. “It is always a pleasure attending the annual ceremony.”

Distinguished Service Award

This award was created to recognize an employee each year who displays distinguished service to ATSU. Employees who have a minimum of 10 cumulative years of service to ATSU can be nominated, then past winners will vote to select the winner. The selected employee should exhibit the following qualities: dedication, service above self, a strong work ethic, and a positive outlook.

Cynthia “Cindy” Kaye, senior executive assistant

“The person selected for this year’s award is very dedicated to her work, helping others, going above and beyond. She does a lot of volunteer work on behalf of our school and our partners. She is always extending a hand and including all of our students to make them feel part of the ATSU family,” Fitch said. “She always remains positive through anything that she does. ‘No’ is not in her vocabulary. She is always willing to help or find a resource for what is needed, even if it has nothing to do with her responsibilities. She is always a strong worker, and we would like to congratulate Cindy Kaye as the Distinguished Service Award winner.”

Employee Excellence Awards

25 years of service

Deanne Fay, PT, DPT, PhD

20 years of service

Eric Sauers, PhD, ATC

15 years of service

Crisolina DeLaRosa

Dan Dixon

Terri Hanger RDH MEd

Roy Holexa, DDS

Eugene Jasper, DDS

William Leibow, DDS, MSD

Beth Poppre, EdD, MEd

Klud Razoky, BDS

Marc Shlossman, DDS, MS

Albert Simon, DHSc, PA-C

10 years of service

June Altig

Azra Baab

Jessi Barriga

Amanda Barstow

Jennifer Beal, MEd

Melynda Blackburn

Melissa Conrad

Hector Duarte

Eric Harris, DDS

Lawrence LeBeau, DO

Sharon Obadia, DO

Marsha Preseley PhD MPH

Deborah Ross- Carter MBA

Ann Spolarich, PhD, RDH, FSCDH

Ariel Summers

Dedrixe Tsosie

Aesha Turner, MC, MCHES


5 years of service

Adrienne Brodie, MLS

Amanda Fernandez

Jose Garza

Karen Gerig

Crystal Hendron, EdD, MEd

Gregory Hollick, DO

Scott Howell, DMD, MPH

Prasanth Kharade

Benjamin Lewis

David Lopez

Brenae Maddix, MPH

Lauren McCaRVER, MD

Jeannie Nelson

Cindy Ogren

Kathy Rushlo, MHA

Colleen Trombly, RDH, MHSA

Robert Trombly, DDS, JD

Amanda Westendorf

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

All comments are moderated!

« »