Skip to content
A.T. Still University
Prospective Students
Current Students

iConnect News
ATSU Headlines
Arizona Campus Missouri Campus ASDOH ASHS KCOM SOMA Awards Community Health Centers Graduations Grants

Student Headlines AZ Student Affairs MO Student Affairs ATSU Portal Login

Alumni Headlines Classnotes In Memoriam Continuing Education

Faculty & Staff
Faculty/Staff Headlines Research & Publications ATSU Portal Login

iConnect Newsletter Grants & You Newsletter Athletic Training Alumni Newsletter Still Partner Newsletter Still- Well Being Newsletter Healthy Investments ATSU Research
A.T. Still Library Newsletter
Still Magazine
Current Issue
Past Issues
Donor Recognition
Hot Sheet
In Memoriam
The Last Word
Web Exclusives
President’s Desk
Research News
Spark magazine 2017-18
Spark magazine 2019-20
Winter 2020
Supplement 2019
Fall 2019
Spring 2019
Summer 2019
Winter 2019
Supplement 2018
Fall 2018
Summer 2018
Spring 2018
Winter 2018
Supplement 2017
Fall 2017
Summer 2017
Spring 2017
Winter 2017
Museum of Osteopathic Medicine

iConnect News

ATSU-KCOM alumnus Dr. Rubin recipient of ACOFP Lifetime Achievement Award

March 26, 2019
Posted In: Alumni Headlines, KCOM

Steven F. Rubin, DO, FACOFP dist., ’84, received the American College of Osteopathic Family Physicians (ACOFP) 2019 Lifetime Achievement Award. The ACOFP Lifetime Achievement Award honors recipients who have demonstrated career-long service to patients, osteopathic family medicine, and ACOFP.

Dr. Rubin is a family medicine physician in Paramus, New Jersey. He has served as a clinical professor of family medicine, director of osteopathic manipulative treatment, and in other faculty positions at various colleges of osteopathic medicine. As an ACOFP fellow since 1992, he has served as president of ACOFP in 2007-08, ACOFP Board of Governors, and on several ACOFP committees, in addition to serving on numerous other medical associations since 1986. Dr. Rubin has also received several awards, including 2015-16 American Osteopathic Association Mentor of the Year and ACOFP Physician of the Year in 2009.

Comments are closed.

« »