Skip to content
A.T. Still University
Prospective Students
Current Students

iConnect News
ATSU Headlines
Arizona Campus Missouri Campus ASDOH ASHS KCOM SOMA Awards Community Health Centers Graduations Grants

Student Headlines AZ Student Affairs MO Student Affairs ATSU Portal Login

Alumni Headlines Classnotes In Memoriam Continuing Education

Faculty & Staff
Faculty/Staff Headlines Research & Publications ATSU Portal Login

iConnect Newsletter Athletic Training Alumni Newsletter Still Partner Newsletter Still- Well Being Newsletter Healthy Investments ATSU Research
A.T. Still Library Newsletter
Still Magazine
Current Issue
Past Issues
Donor Recognition
Hot Sheet
In Memoriam
The Last Word
Web Exclusives
President’s Desk
Research News
Spark magazine 2017-18
Spark magazine 2019-20
Winter 2020
Supplement 2019
Fall 2019
Spring 2019
Summer 2019
Winter 2019
Supplement 2018
Fall 2018
Summer 2018
Spring 2018
Winter 2018
Supplement 2017
Fall 2017
Summer 2017
Spring 2017
Winter 2017
Museum of Osteopathic Medicine

iConnect News

ATSU-KCOM alumnus named Physician of the Year by Missouri Association of Osteopathic Physicians and Surgeons

July 20, 2021
Posted In: Alumni Headlines, ATSU News, Awards, KCOM

An A.T. Still University-Kirksville College of Osteopathic Medicine (ATSU-KCOM) alumnus was recently awarded Physician of the Year by the Missouri Association of Osteopathic Physicians and Surgeons (MAOPS)

David Tannehill, DO, ‘05, FACP, FACOI, of Fenton, Missouri, earned the prestigious award, presented annually by MAOPS to one physician for an outstanding accomplishment, event, or service during the preceding calendar year. 

Dr. Tannehill is a critical care specialist at Mercy Hospital in St. Louis and is board certified in internal medicine. 

He received this award for his tireless efforts advocating for his patients, fellow physicians, and community during the past year. Dr. Tannehill had the foresight to see how serious the coronavirus was and what likely effect it was going to have. As a critical care physician, he has been on the front lines with the sickest of the sick. 
In addition to his work as a critical care physician on the front lines, Dr. Tannehill served as MAOPS president (2019), is a MAOPS Wetzel Scholar (2003), the recipient of the MAOPS President’s Award (2014), and Physician of the Year Award (2019). He currently chairs the Missouri Osteopathic Political Action Committee, and 2020 saw a very successful effort in fundraising under his leadership. Dr. Tannehill also serves Missouri as a member of the Board of Healing Arts and nationally, advocating on behalf of Missouri at the American Osteopathic Association.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

All comments are moderated!

« »