Skip to content
A.T. Still University
Prospective Students
Current Students

iConnect News
ATSU Headlines
Arizona Campus Missouri Campus ASDOH ASHS KCOM SOMA Awards Community Health Centers Graduations Grants

Student Headlines AZ Student Affairs MO Student Affairs ATSU Portal Login

Alumni Headlines Classnotes In Memoriam Continuing Education

Faculty & Staff
Faculty/Staff Headlines Research & Publications ATSU Portal Login

iConnect Newsletter Grants & You Newsletter Athletic Training Alumni Newsletter Still Partner Newsletter Still- Well Being Newsletter Healthy Investments ATSU Research
A.T. Still Library Newsletter
Still Magazine
Current Issue
Past Issues
Donor Recognition
Hot Sheet
In Memoriam
The Last Word
Web Exclusives
President’s Desk
Research News
Spark magazine 2017-18
Spark magazine 2019-20
Winter 2020
Supplement 2019
Fall 2019
Spring 2019
Summer 2019
Winter 2019
Supplement 2018
Fall 2018
Summer 2018
Spring 2018
Winter 2018
Supplement 2017
Fall 2017
Summer 2017
Spring 2017
Winter 2017
Museum of Osteopathic Medicine

iConnect News

ATSU-KCOM dean elected AACOM Board of Deans chair

April 22, 2020
Posted In: ATSU News, ATSU Schools, Faculty & Staff Headlines, KCOM, Missouri Campus

Margaret Wilson, DO, ’82, dean of A.T. Still University’s Kirksville College of Osteopathic Medicine, has been elected American Association of Colleges of Osteopathic Medicine (AACOM) Board of Deans chair.

Dr. Wilson will begin her two-year term as chair on July 1.

“I look forward to working with the entire board of deans and AACOM staff to continue to promote osteopathic medical education,” Dr. Wilson said.

AACOM’s Board of Deans is the governing council overseeing AACOM President Robert A. Cain, DO. As chair, Dr. Wilson will conduct AACOM’s business meetings and, along with other executive committee officers, serve as an adviser to the president. 

Dr. Wilson previously served as the board’s vice chair and on the finance, audit, and ad hoc bylaws review committees. She has also been chair of AACOM’s Ethics and Professionalism Task Force, which created policies and curriculum addressing professional standards.

Comments are closed.

« »