Skip to content
A.T. Still University
Prospective Students
Current Students

iConnect News
ATSU Headlines
Arizona Campus Missouri Campus ASDOH ASHS KCOM SOMA Awards Community Health Centers Graduations Grants

Student Headlines AZ Student Affairs MO Student Affairs ATSU Portal Login

Alumni Headlines Classnotes In Memoriam Continuing Education

Faculty & Staff
Faculty/Staff Headlines Research & Publications ATSU Portal Login

iConnect Newsletter Grants & You Newsletter Athletic Training Alumni Newsletter Still Partner Newsletter Still- Well Being Newsletter Healthy Investments ATSU Research
A.T. Still Library Newsletter
Still Magazine
Current Issue
Past Issues
Donor Recognition
Hot Sheet
In Memoriam
The Last Word
Web Exclusives
President’s Desk
Research News
Spark magazine 2017-18
Spark magazine 2019-20
Winter 2020
Supplement 2019
Fall 2019
Spring 2019
Summer 2019
Winter 2019
Supplement 2018
Fall 2018
Summer 2018
Spring 2018
Winter 2018
Supplement 2017
Fall 2017
Summer 2017
Spring 2017
Winter 2017
Museum of Osteopathic Medicine

iConnect News

ATSU-KCOM students earn Dovin & Thorpe Women Leadership Endowment Award

October 15, 2020
Posted In: ATSU News, KCOM, Missouri Campus, Student Headlines

A.T. Still University-Kirksville College of Osteopathic Medicine (ATSU-KCOM) students Autumn Graves, OMS II, and Mikaela Jennings, OMS II, were presented with the 2020 Dovin & Thorpe Women Leadership Endowment Award. 

ATSU-KCOM Dean Margaret Wilson, DO, ’82, recognized the students Wednesday. The financial award is presented annually by the National Osteopathic Women Physicians Association (NOWPA) to first-year female students who have demonstrated an interest in women’s health issues and who actively promote the advancement of women. 

Graves and Jennings, both NOWPA members, were selected based upon their past experiences and future commitment to women’s health, advocacy, and support. 

The endowment was formed by estate gifts from Irma S. Dovin, DO, ’96, and Cecil C. Thorpe, DO, ’37, and his wife, Rita Thorpe. The total endowment fund was split to allow two scholarships to be awarded annually. 

Comments are closed.

« »