Skip to content
A.T. Still University
Prospective Students
Current Students

iConnect News
ATSU Headlines
Arizona Campus Missouri Campus ASDOH ASHS KCOM SOMA Awards Community Health Centers Graduations Grants

Student Headlines AZ Student Affairs MO Student Affairs ATSU Portal Login

Alumni Headlines Classnotes In Memoriam Continuing Education

Faculty & Staff
Faculty/Staff Headlines Research & Publications ATSU Portal Login

iConnect Newsletter Athletic Training Alumni Newsletter Still Partner Newsletter Still- Well Being Newsletter Healthy Investments ATSU Research
A.T. Still Library Newsletter
Still Magazine
Current Issue
Past Issues
Donor Recognition
Hot Sheet
In Memoriam
The Last Word
Web Exclusives
President’s Desk
Research News
Spark magazine 2017-18
Spark magazine 2019-20
Winter 2020
Supplement 2019
Fall 2019
Spring 2019
Summer 2019
Winter 2019
Supplement 2018
Fall 2018
Summer 2018
Spring 2018
Winter 2018
Supplement 2017
Fall 2017
Summer 2017
Spring 2017
Winter 2017
Museum of Osteopathic Medicine

iConnect News

ATSU-SOMA announces Student DO of the Year

November 21, 2019
Posted In: Arizona Campus, Awards, SOMA, SOMA Honors and Awards, Student Headlines

Renée Crawford, OMS IV, has been nominated by her peers at A.T. Still University’s School of Osteopathic Medicine in Arizona (ATSU-SOMA) as the School’s Student DO of the Year.

Crawford was nominated for the award given by the American Association of Colleges of Osteopathic Medicine’s (AACOM) Council of Osteopathic Student Government Presidents (COSGP) award. Each osteopathic medical college nominates one student who “goes above and beyond the average osteopathic medical student.”

From her nomination announcement, her achievements include efforts to increase underrepresented minorities in medicine through mentorship, community service, and pipeline projects. Crawford leads the Student National Medical Association (SNMA) chapter on the ATSU-SOMA campus,

Student DOs of the Year go on to compete for the national award from AACOM and COSGP.

The national winner will be named at the AACOM Annual Meeting in April 2020, and will receive a $2,000 monetary award.

Comments are closed.

« »