Skip to content
A.T. Still University
Prospective Students
Current Students

iConnect News
ATSU Headlines
Arizona Campus Missouri Campus ASDOH ASHS KCOM SOMA Awards Community Health Centers Graduations Grants

Student Headlines AZ Student Affairs MO Student Affairs ATSU Portal Login

Alumni Headlines Classnotes In Memoriam Continuing Education

Faculty & Staff
Faculty/Staff Headlines Research & Publications ATSU Portal Login

iConnect Newsletter Grants & You Newsletter Athletic Training Alumni Newsletter Still Partner Newsletter Still- Well Being Newsletter Healthy Investments ATSU Research
A.T. Still Library Newsletter
Still Magazine
Current Issue
Past Issues
Donor Recognition
Hot Sheet
In Memoriam
The Last Word
Web Exclusives
President’s Desk
Research News
Spark magazine 2017-18
Spark magazine 2019-20
Winter 2020
Supplement 2019
Fall 2019
Spring 2019
Summer 2019
Winter 2019
Supplement 2018
Fall 2018
Summer 2018
Spring 2018
Winter 2018
Supplement 2017
Fall 2017
Summer 2017
Spring 2017
Winter 2017
Museum of Osteopathic Medicine

iConnect News

ATSU Student Government Association announces award winners

May 13, 2020
Posted In: ATSU News, Awards, Faculty & Staff Headlines, KCOM, Missouri Campus, MOSDOH, Student Headlines

The ATSU Student Government Association Awards Ceremony was held virtually on April 30. The following awards were presented:

Student of the Year Awards, presented by Patricia Sexton, DHEd, associate dean of curriculum, and Kristin Blunk, MBA, MOSDOH director of student success
MOSDOH: Cab Bradley, D2
KCOM: Jessica M. Clark, OMS IV

KCOM Max Gutensohn, DO, Outstanding Teaching Award, presented by Jacob Speechley, OMS I, SGA class president-KCOM
KCOM class of 2023: Jeremy Houser, PhD, associate professor of anatomy
KCOM class of 2022: Julie Hessler, DO, ’96, assistant professor of family medicine

MOSDOH Outstanding Teaching Award, presented by Megan Stayton, D1, SGA vice president-MOSDOH, and Cab Bradley, D2, SGA president-MOSDOH
MOSDOH class of 2023: Adepitan Owosho, DDS, director of integrated human sciences
MOSDOH class of 2022: Richard Vargo, DMD, director of dental CCU

Elsie Gaber Compassion and Integrity Award (MOSDOH), presented by Elsie Gaber, PhD
Winner: Taylor Cummins, D2

Taylor Cummins, D2
Taylor Cummins, D2

Gerald J. Tritz Microbiology Award, presented by Melissa Stuart, PhD, microbiology department chair
Winner: Michael Syrett, OMS II

Michael Syrett, OMS II
Michael Syrett, OMS II

Student Researcher of the Year, presented by William Sexton, PhD, professor of physiology
Winner: Megan Howell, OMS III

Megan Howell, OMS III
Megan Howell, OMS III

SGA Student Leadership Awards, presented by Dan Martin, MA, Thompson Campus Center director
Winners: Cab Bradley, D2; Zachary Santoro, D2; Rahim Shareef, OMS II; Lewis Woods, OMS II

Comments are closed.

« »