Skip to content
A.T. Still University
Prospective Students
Current Students

iConnect News
ATSU Headlines
Arizona Campus Missouri Campus ASDOH ASHS KCOM SOMA Awards Community Health Centers Graduations Grants

Student Headlines AZ Student Affairs MO Student Affairs ATSU Portal Login

Alumni Headlines Classnotes In Memoriam Continuing Education

Faculty & Staff
Faculty/Staff Headlines Research & Publications ATSU Portal Login

iConnect Newsletter Athletic Training Alumni Newsletter Still Partner Newsletter Still- Well Being Newsletter Healthy Investments ATSU Research
A.T. Still Library Newsletter
Still Magazine
Current Issue
Past Issues
Donor Recognition
Hot Sheet
In Memoriam
The Last Word
Web Exclusives
President’s Desk
Research News
Spark magazine 2017-18
Spark magazine 2019-20
Winter 2020
Supplement 2019
Fall 2019
Spring 2019
Summer 2019
Winter 2019
Supplement 2018
Fall 2018
Summer 2018
Spring 2018
Winter 2018
Supplement 2017
Fall 2017
Summer 2017
Spring 2017
Winter 2017
Museum of Osteopathic Medicine

iConnect News

ATSU well represented at 2018 American Osteopathic Foundation Annual Honors Gala

November 9, 2018
Posted In: KCOM, SOMA, University Headlines

ATSU Senior Vice President – Academic Affairs Norman Gevitz, PhD, KCOM Dean Margaret Wilson, DO, ’82, and SOMA Dean Jeffrey Morgan, DO, and students representing both KCOM and SOMA attended the American Osteopathic Foundation’s (AOF) 2018 Annual Honors Gala held Oct. 5, 2018, in San Diego, California.

ATSU students and an alumna recognized for 2018 AOF honors were Starr Matsushita, OMS IV, SOMA, AOF Golden Ticket Award finalist; Sarah Freeland, OMS III, KCOM, and Esther Quintero, DO, ’18, SOMA, Rossnick Humanitarian Grant recipients; and Nafee Talukder, OMS IV, SOMA, Welch Scholars Grant recipient.

ATSU-KCOM alumni serving as 2018 AOF Officers of the Board & Executive Committee include President Dixie Tooke-Rawlins, DO, FACOFP, ’80; President elect Martin Levine, DO, ’80, MPH, ’03, CGHS, FACOFP dist.; and Directors Richard Feely, DO, CIME, FAADEP, FAAO, FCA, FAAMA, ’78, and Stanley Grogg, DO, FACOP, FAAP, ’71.

Photographed left to right are Gary Overson, OMS I, KCOM; Michael Cannova, OMS II, KCOM; Shara Myers, D2, MOSDOH; KCOM Dean Margaret Wilson, DO; Renee Chen, OMS II, KCOM; Danielle Daume, OMS I, KCOM; and Peter Weitzel, OMS II, KCOM.

Comments are closed.

« »