Skip to content
A.T. Still University
Prospective Students
Current Students

iConnect News
ATSU Headlines
Arizona Campus Missouri Campus ASDOH ASHS KCOM SOMA Awards Community Health Centers Graduations Grants

Student Headlines AZ Student Affairs MO Student Affairs ATSU Portal Login

Alumni Headlines Classnotes In Memoriam Continuing Education

Faculty & Staff
Faculty/Staff Headlines Research & Publications ATSU Portal Login

iConnect Newsletter Grants & You Newsletter Athletic Training Alumni Newsletter Still Partner Newsletter Still- Well Being Newsletter Healthy Investments ATSU Research
A.T. Still Library Newsletter
Still Magazine
Current Issue
Past Issues
Donor Recognition
Hot Sheet
In Memoriam
The Last Word
Web Exclusives
President’s Desk
Research News
Spark Scholarly Activity Magazine
Fall 2018
Summer 2018
Spring 2018
Winter 2018
Supplement 2017
Fall 2017
Summer 2017
Spring 2017
Winter 2017
Supplement 2016
ATSU Research Fall 2016 ATSU Research Summer 2016 ATSU Research Spring 2016 ATSU Research Winter 2016 ATSU Research Supplement 2015 ATSU Research Fall 2015
Museum of Osteopathic Medicine

iConnect News

Donor recognition

January 17, 2012
Posted In: Donor recognition, Headlines, Profiles

Friends of the University are honored in recognition of their continued financial support.

Honored Patron Lifetime Giving Award ($15,000-$24,999)

Bob Basham and his wife, Jane Kieler, reside in Kirksville, Mo., and Des Moines, Iowa. Basham is vice president for Institutional Advancement at ATSUKCOM. ATSU President Jack Magruder presented the award during the Still/Legacy Society Reception at Founder’s Day.

Edward E. Goetten, D.O., ’84, and his wife, Teresa, reside in Jerseyville, Ill. Dr. Goetten specializes in emergency medicine.

Accepting the award on behalf of U.S. Bank of Kirksville, Mo., is Wayne Blackman, market president, with ATSU President Jack Magruder. U.S. Bank is a supporter of the Kirksville Preferred Merchants Scholarship Endowment and ATSU’s Missouri campus dental program.

Distinguished Patron Lifetime Giving Award ($25,000-$49,999)

Carol Kellum, president and CEO, and Marlene Speas, news director/anchor, for KTVO-TV of Kirksville, Mo. KTVO-TV is a supporter of ATSU’s Missouri campus dental program.

Steven L. Funk, D.O., ’80, resides in Kirksville, Mo., where he specializes in neuromusculoskeletal medicine and OMM. With his late father, Robert D. Funk, he created the Carol Funk Memorial Endowment for the professional advancement of osteopathic manipulative medicine students. Presenting the award is Jack Magruder, ATSU president.

Diplomate Lifetime Giving Award ($50,000–$99,999)

ATSU President Jack Magruder presented ATSU’s Student Government Association, Missouri campus, with the Diplomate Award. With Dr. Magruder are Brian Moore, SGA president; Leslie Marshall, SGA second vice president; and Alex Swan, SGA first vice president.

Tera Gibb, treasurer; Kristen Hills, president; and Jenn Cranney, secretary, of the ATSU Student Advocate Association receive the Diplomate Award from Jack Magruder, ATSU president.

A.T. Still Founder Lifetime Giving Award ($300,000 and above)

The Northeast Missouri Osteopathic Charitable Trust of Kirksville, Mo., was recognized by ATSU President Jack Magruder during Founder’s Day. Representatives are Charles L. Pritchard, D.O., ’70, and his wife, Sharon; Lloyd J. Cleaver, D.O., ’76, and his wife, Kathy; Michael K. Willman, D.O., ’65, and his wife, Janet; and Sydney P. Ross, D.O., ’59, and his wife, Sue.

Comments are closed.

« »