Skip to content
A.T. Still University
Prospective Students
Current Students

iConnect News
ATSU Headlines
Arizona Campus Missouri Campus ASDOH ASHS KCOM SOMA Awards Community Health Centers Graduations Grants

Student Headlines AZ Student Affairs MO Student Affairs ATSU Portal Login

Alumni Headlines Classnotes In Memoriam Continuing Education

Faculty & Staff
Faculty/Staff Headlines Research & Publications ATSU Portal Login

iConnect Newsletter Grants & You Newsletter Athletic Training Alumni Newsletter Still Partner Newsletter Still- Well Being Newsletter Healthy Investments ATSU Research
A.T. Still Library Newsletter
Still Magazine
Current Issue
Past Issues
Donor Recognition
Hot Sheet
In Memoriam
The Last Word
Web Exclusives
President’s Desk
Research News
Spark magazine 2017-18
Spark magazine 2019-20
Winter 2020
Supplement 2019
Fall 2019
Spring 2019
Summer 2019
Winter 2019
Supplement 2018
Fall 2018
Summer 2018
Spring 2018
Winter 2018
Supplement 2017
Fall 2017
Summer 2017
Spring 2017
Winter 2017
Museum of Osteopathic Medicine

iConnect News

ATSU announces faculty promotion and tenure decisions

June 28, 2020
Posted In: ASDOH, ATSU News, Faculty & Staff Headlines, University Headlines

Craig M. Phelps, DO, ’84, president of A.T. Still University of Health Sciences (ATSU) recently announced this year’s faculty promotion and tenure decisions.

Jae Hyun Park, DMD, MSD, MS, PhD

Dr. Park has been awarded tenure status with ATSU’s Arizona School of Dentistry & Oral Health (ASDOH) effective July 1, 2020. The award of tenure at ATSU represents a mutual, long-standing commitment by both the University and the faculty member. Faculty members awarded tenure have demonstrated long-term quality contributions and commitment to the University and its students, for the purposes of promoting an optimal academic environment for improved student learning outcomes. Dr. Park is recognized for his high levels of achievement in teaching, scholarly activity, and professional and public service. The award of tenure at ATSU was initiated two years ago, and Dr. Park is the first full-time ASDOH faculty member to achieve this recognition.

Rachel Duffy, DMD ’13, MPH ’13

Dr. Duffy has been promoted to the academic rank of assistant professor for ATSU-ASDOH faculty effective July 1, 2020. This promotion is recognition of her dedication and achievements as an instructor since joining ATSU faculty in August 2016. Most significantly, it is an acknowledgement from ATSU-ASDOH faculty and University leadership as to their confidence in her abilities to continue to grow, contribute, and excel as a faculty member at ASDOH.

Inder Makin, MD, PhD, RDMS

Dr. Makin has also been awarded tenure status with ATSU’s School of Osteopathic Medicine in Arizona (SOMA) effective July 1, 2020. Dr. Makin has a joint appointment as an ATSU-ASDOH faculty member, and he has been a significant contributor to the growing ATSU-ASDOH research program, working closely with many students and faculty.

Comments are closed.

« »