Skip to content
A.T. Still University
Prospective Students
Current Students

iConnect News
ATSU Headlines
Arizona Campus Missouri Campus ASDOH ASHS KCOM SOMA Awards Community Health Centers Graduations Grants

Student Headlines AZ Student Affairs MO Student Affairs ATSU Portal Login

Alumni Headlines Classnotes In Memoriam Continuing Education

Faculty & Staff
Faculty/Staff Headlines Research & Publications ATSU Portal Login

iConnect Newsletter Grants & You Newsletter Athletic Training Alumni Newsletter Still Partner Newsletter Still- Well Being Newsletter Healthy Investments ATSU Research
A.T. Still Library Newsletter
Still Magazine
Current Issue
Past Issues
Donor Recognition
Hot Sheet
In Memoriam
The Last Word
Web Exclusives
President’s Desk
Research News
Spark Scholarly Activity Magazine
Fall 2018
Summer 2018
Spring 2018
Winter 2018
Supplement 2017
Fall 2017
Summer 2017
Spring 2017
Winter 2017
Supplement 2016
ATSU Research Fall 2016 ATSU Research Summer 2016 ATSU Research Spring 2016 ATSU Research Winter 2016 ATSU Research Supplement 2015 ATSU Research Fall 2015
Museum of Osteopathic Medicine

iConnect News

KOAA announces 2008 award recipients

October 14, 2008
Posted In: Alumni Headlines, Awards, KCOM

KIRKSVILLE, Mo. (Oct. 14, 2008 ) A.T. Still University’s Kirksville College of Osteopathic Medicine (ATSU-KCOM) and the Kirksville Osteopathic Alumni Association (KOAA) will honor several individuals at their annual meeting which will be held in conjunction with the American Osteopathic Association Convention in Las Vegas on October 27.

Each year, the KOAA recognizes outstanding alumni and friends with various awards. “The individuals honored ensure the continued reputation of excellence at our University,” said the KOAA Board of Directors. “At the same time, these individuals set a high standard for the aspiration and goals of KCOM. We are proud to honor their leadership, service, and commitment.”

The Alumnus of the Year Award, established in 1982, recognizes graduates who have made outstanding contributions to the College and the osteopathic profession. Robert Kromer, D.O., ’52, of Longboat Key, Fla., is the 2008 Alumnus of the Year.

The Living Tribute Award was established in 1969 and honors outstanding faculty and administration. ATSU’s Arizona Campus Provost Craig M. Phelps, D.O., FAOASM, ’84, of Scottsdale, Ariz., is the 2008 Living Tribute Award recipient.

The Distinguished Service Award, established in 1991, recognizes alumni and friends who have provided outstanding service and/or financial support to ATSU-KCOM. The 2008 honorees are Lex C. Towns, Ph.D., of Yakima, Wash., and Roland P. Sharp, D.O., ’43, of Marlinton, W. Va.

The Honorary KOAA Membership was established in 1948 to recognize individuals who rendered meritorious service to osteopathic education. The 2008 honorees are Doug Wood, D.O., Ph.D., of Mesa, Ariz.; Brian Degenhardt, D.O., of Ridgway, Colo.; Fanchon “Fancy” Funk, Ed.D., of Tallahassee, Fla.; and Robert Basham of Kirksville, Mo.

Comments are closed.

« »